Certified Safety Management Specialist (CSMS) Leadership Program

Why enroll in the CSMS Leadership Course?

Safety Culture – In today’s changing workplace, it is critical for organizations to develop leaders who care about people and reinforce values that support your culture of workplace safety.

CSMS Designation – The Certified Safety Management Specialist (CSMS) is a designation awarded to those who have successfully completed the nine-day course.

Safety Leadership Certificate – Apply best practices and processes for continuous improvement and selling safety as a value throughout the organization.

  • Workplace Safety Culture
  • IIPP Best Practices
  • Selling Safety

Technical Safety Certificate – Anticipate and control workplace hazards by evaluating root causes of events and monitoring consistent adherence to safe practices.

  • Safety Inspection Processes
  • Accident & Incident Investigations
  • Industrial Hygiene Awareness

Safety Performance Certificate – Lead teams in taking ownership for developing processes and performance measurements to strengthen the safety culture.

  • Safety Leadership
  • Safety Communication
  • Safety Performance

Certificate Participants will receive:

  • Student Workbooks for Certificate course, which contain best practice resources
  • Certificate for each course upon successful completion of all three classes